Paula Stamp: Distinguished Paralegal 2014

Photo: Centennial College

Photo: Centennial College

Toronto paralegal Paula Stamp has been named the Distinguished Paralegal Award recipient for 2014.

Paula Stamp is the founder and director of operations of Accident Resolution Group Stamp & Associates PC (ARG). She is also the marketing director for Patey Law Group (PLG). Combined, the two firms employ 40 people.

Stamp was licensed in 2008, after working more than 18 years in the legal community. An active member of the Law Society and several legal organizations, including the Law Office Managers Association and Ontario Trial Lawyers Association, Stamp is a Centennial College grad. She belongs to the college’s advisory committee to the law clerk/paralegal program.

Stamp is past recipient of the Crystal Award for Inspirational Woman. This honours women who have made outstanding achievements in specific fields.

As a passionate fundraiser for Autism Speaks Canada. She participates in the Walk for Autism, founded the annual gala “Under The Big Top for Autism” and has raised more than $300,000 for autism causes.

Stamp is also the founder and donor of several scholarships and initiatives that benefit the legal community, college graduates and Aboriginal youth and women.

Created in 2011, the Distinguished Paralegal Award recognizes a paralegal who has demonstrated one or more of the following attributes: outstanding professional achievement, contribution to the development of the profession, devotion to professional duties, adherence to best practices and mentoring of others in best practices, a history of community service, and personal character that brings credit to the paralegal profession.

Other LSUC awards announced March 13 include the Law Society Medal, the Lincoln Alexander Award and the Laura Legge Award. Eight winners will be feted by the Law Society at its annual award ceremony at Osgoode Hall, May 21, 2014.

Treasurer Tom Conway said Treasurer Thomas G. Conway said, “All of this year’s recipients have advanced the profession’s core principles of access to justice and equality through their unique contributions to their communities.”

Past recipients of the Distinguished Paralegal Award are: Brian Lawrie (2012) and Elaine Page (2013).




%d bloggers like this: