Annual Report Changes on the Way

Photo: Jack Lee

Photo: Jack Lee

Tweaking the 2013 Paralegal Annual Report is among the information presented to September Convocation.

The Paralegal Standing Committee (PSC) report includes such changes as:

      • Default period has been reduced from 90 days to 60 days
      • Bencher Election Privacy Option question has been revised
      • Self-identification questions have been modified
      • Trust Fund/Property question has been revised
      • Client Identification questions have been revised, based on client feedback

The Paralegal Standing Committee’s mandate is to develop and recommend policies to govern and regulate licensed paralegals in the public interest. The 13-person committee comprises five paralegals, five lawyer benchers and three lay benchers.

Paralegal Standing Committee Members:

    Cathy Corsetti, Chair
    Susan McGrath, Vice-Chair
    Marion Boyd
    Robert Burd
    Paul Dray
    Ross Earnshaw
    Robert Evans
    Michelle Haigh
    Jacqueline Horvat
    Dow Marmur
    Malcolm M. Mercer
    Kenneth Mitchell
    Jan Richardson
%d bloggers like this: